Recent Posts

Sunday, January 1, 2012

Hillsdale College: Introduction to the Constitution

The videos below are from a lecture series. last September, by Hillsdale College. Beginning February 20th, Hillsdale is offering a 10 week online course called “Constitution 101: The Meaning and History of the Constitution” which promises to be a much more in-depth class than the previous one. You will need to register for the new class at no charge, however, they do request that you consider a donation.

Here's the lecture schedule:

Introduction: The American Mind
Larry P. Arnn
Monday, February 20

The Declaration of Independence
Thomas G. West
Monday, February 27

The Problem of Majority Tyranny
David Bobb
Monday, March 5

Separation of Powers: Preventing Tyranny
Kevin Portteus
Monday, March 12

Separation of Powers: Ensuring Good Government
Will Morrisey
Monday, March 19

Religion, Morality, and Property
David Bobb
Monday, March 26

Crisis of Constitutional Government
Will Morrisey
Monday, April 2

Abraham Lincoln and the Constitution
Kevin Portteus
Monday, April 9

The Progressive Rejection of the Founding
Ronald J. Pestritto
Monday, April 16

The Recovery of the Constitution
Larry P. Arnn
Monday, April 23

Empowered with this knowledge, we will be more prepared to hold our elected officials accountable and, perhaps, be better able to make the best choice in the Republican race for President.

We all need to take advantage of this spectacular opportunity to actually learn about our founding documents in order that we may endeavor to save our nation from the certain destruction we see on the horizon. - Reggie

Introduction to the Constitution - Part 1: Study Guide



Introduction to the Constitution - Part 2: Study Guide



Introduction to the Constitution - Part 3: Study Guide



Introduction to the Constitution - Part 4: Study Guide



"Introduction to the Constitution" - Concluding Session

No comments: